All for a piece of Tutu kueh

Just because I said I was craving for tutu kueh, Madcow drove me not around the estate but round 4 estates to look for pasar malams so I could satisfy the night craving.


Credits to soshiok.com

He drove round Jurong, Bukit Batok, Chua Chua Kang, Teck Whye and finally round my estate.

I even joked that after going through that much trouble to find the tutu kueh, I swore I wouldn’t go home without at least 20 pieces.

But sadly, really sadly, there was no pasar malams at sight.

It makes me wonder if these pasar malam stalls have a certain season when to have their stalls open. Where and when huh???

I want my tutu kuehs and ‘fake’ sharks fins soup!!

5 thoughts on “All for a piece of Tutu kueh

Leave a comment

