I lost count

of  how many years you were gone. It seems a long time ago since you were called home. But the images of you still fresh in my mind.

So many things have changed ever since you were gone. Everyone has grown. For as long as I could remember, I wished you could grow up with me. Experiencing life’s changes. Bitter or sweet, I knew it would be fine as long as you were with me. Just like how we made promises when we were kids to grow up together.

Tata, my dearest cousin, wherever however you are, I have never forgotten anything about you. Today is the 8th year after your passing. I haven’t stopped missing you. Hope things are good for you now. Bless us all from up above.

Leave a comment

