Dreams 101

Two nights ago, I dreamt that my mother passed away and the house turned into a complete mess. Chaos. Not about physical mess at home but a wreck for our emotions and finances. I dreamt that my sister and I were struggling to make ends meet. It wasn’t a good dream.

I found myself shocked awake, heart pounding, and wondering if it was real. Took me a while to realise it was a dream.

Death

To dream about the death of a loved one suggests that you are lacking a certain aspect or quality that the loved one embodies. Ask yourself what makes this person special or what you like about them. It is that very quality that you are lacking in your own relationship or circumstances. Alternatively, the dream indicates that whatever that person represents has no part in your own life anymore. In particular, to dream about the death of your parents indicates that you are undergoing a significant change in your waking life. Your relationship with your parents has evolved into a new realm.

My mum is special because I wouldn’t be who I am without her. None of us at home would be who we are without her. Thank you, Mummy.

And I dream about my deceased cousin once in a long while. Like she’s come back to say a quick hi before she gets back to what she was doing. Who would have thought, 10 and a half years would pass so quick?

Dead

If you dream of a person who has died a long time ago, then it suggests that a current situation or relationship in your life resembles the quality of that deceased person. The dream may depict how you need to let this situation or relationship die and end it.
To see your dead sibling, relative, or friend alive in your dream indicates that you miss them and are trying to relive your old experiences you had with them. In trying to keep up with the pace of your daily waking life, you dreams may serve as your only outlet in coping and coming to terms with the loss of a loved one.

Leave a comment

